Minnesota Vikings Finalize 53-Man Roster

The Minnesota Vikings have made several moves to get their roster down to 53 players. Whether it was by releasing or waiving players, the Vikings now have their roster finalized for the start of the regular season. Here are all the moves that they made.


CB Nate Hairston

QB Sean Mannion 

CB Parry Nickerson


S Mike Brown

WR Dan Chisena

TE Zach Davidson

G Wyatt Davis

S Myles Dorn

G Kyle Hinton

WR Trishton Jackson

RB Bryant Kobeck

LB William Kwenkeu

LB Blake Lynch

LB Zach McCloud

QB Kellen Mond 

TE Nick Muse

LB Janarius Robinson

DL T.J. Smith

C Josh Sokol

DL Jalen Twyman

DL Armon Watts

DL Jullian Taylor (injured)

It's clear that the Vikings have significantly trimmed down their roster. It will be intriguing to see if these players can find new opportunities elsewhere before the regular season officially begins.

Photo Credit: © Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports