PFWA Officially Announce Their Coach Of The Year Winner

The official NFL award winners will be announced over Super Bowl weekend, but in the meantime, the Pro Football Writers Association have once again done their own annual awards, and after their Rookie of the Year awards, they've now moved on to one of the most hotly contested awards in Coach of the Year.

While names like Nick Sirriani, Pete Carrol, Dan Campbell and others did great work all season long, at this point, there's no doubting that the true Coach of the Year was the New York Giants Brian Daboll, and that's exactly who this award was given too.

Given the injuries this team sustained, especially on the offensive side of the ball, it was amazing that they were able to not only stay in the playoff race all season long, but win a game in the Wild Card round, and with improvements, this team could be a genuine threat in 2023 under Daboll. 

Photo Credit: Eric Hartline-USA TODAY Sports