NFLPA Releases Player-Voted All-Pro Team

The 2022 NFL regular season has come to a close, and that means it's time to look back at the players who truly separated themselves from the pack. Fans, writers, and coaches have all had their say in handing out accolades, and now the players will too. The NFL Players Association has released its first-ever Players' All-Pro Team, a list of the top players at every position as voted by the players.

The San Francisco 49ers lead the pack with four players chosen (LT Trent Williams, FB Kyle Juszcyk, DE Nick Bosa, and LB Fred Warner), followed by the Philadelphia Eagles (RT Lane Johnson, C Jason Kelce, and CB Darius Slay) and Kansas City Chiefs (QB Patrick Mahomes, TE Travis Kelce, and DT Chris Jones) with three a piece. The NFLPA also provides the top five vote-getters at each position, which provides interesting insight into who the players deem the true stars of the league.

Notable differences on the players' list from the Associated Press team include the presence of Los Angeles Rams DT Aaron Donald in place of New York Jets DT Quinnen Williams, Cleveland Browns edge rusher Myles Garrett in place of Dallas Cowboys edge rusher Micah Parsons, Baltimore Ravens/Chicago Bears LB Roquan Smith in place of Buffalo Bills LB Matt Milano, and Philadelphia Eagles CB Darius Slay in place of New York Jets CB Sauce Gardner. 

If this debut list is any indication, the players skew a little bit more toward established veterans than breakout performances. Of every player on the list, only New York Giants NT Dexter Lawrence and Denver Broncos CB Pat Surtain II haven't made Pro Bowls in previous seasons.

Photo Credit: © Sam Greene/The Enquirer / USA TODAY NETWORK